Emotionally Intelligent School Counseling

The concept of emotional intelligence (EI), which has steadily gained acceptance in psychology, seems particularly well suited to the work of school counselors and school psychologists who must constantly deal with troubled and underperforming students. To date, however, no book has systematically explained the theoretical and scientific foundations of emotional intelligence and integrated this information […]

Read More &#8594

Conversational Hypnosis

Conversational hypnosis, also commonly known as covert hypnosis, is the art of influencing others by giving them direct subconscious commands to follow, that seem like normal everyday conversation. It is a style of communication that you will use to subtly direct anyone’s subconscious mind to take action. When you practice the methods in this book […]

Read More &#8594

Narrative Interventions in Post-modern Guidance and Career Counseling

This book presents an international review of the principle new post-modern narrative interventions in Guidance and Career Counseling. With contributions from the most important scholars in the field this volume presents new qualitative approaches and tools to assess the effectiveness of narrative interventions. It provides a critically needed review of case studies regarding the most […]

Read More &#8594

The Childhood Roots of Adult Happiness

Here, at last, is a book brimming with the good news of raising children—the basic reassuring news about happiness and unconditional love, about enduring family connections and kids who grow up right. Edward M. Hallowell, M.D., father of three and a clinical psychiatrist, has thought long and hard about what makes children feel good about […]

Read More &#8594

Career Counseling in P-12 Schools

This is the only text to present a comprehensive, developmental, and practical approach to preparing school counselors to conceptualize the career development needs of P-12 students, and design and implement relevant career interventions. The text reflects the American School Counseling Associationís National Model for school counseling to facilitate career development and college readiness as a […]

Read More &#8594

In Real Life

From the host of MTV’s #1 show Catfish comes the definitive guide about how to connect with people authentically in today’s increasingly digital world. IN REAL LIFE: Love, Lies & Identity in the Digital Age As the host of the wildly popular TV series Catfish which investigates online relationships to determine whether they are based […]

Read More &#8594

Group Counseling , Strategies and Skills

Facts101 is your complete guide to Group Counseling , Strategies and Skills. In this book, you will learn topics such as as those in your book plus much more. With key features such as key terms, people and places, Facts101 gives you all the information you need to prepare for your next exam. Our practice […]

Read More &#8594

The Science of Superstition

“In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hood’s marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature.” — Science In the vein of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Mary Roach’s Spook, and Dan Ariely’s Predictably Irrational, The Science of Superstition […]

Read More &#8594