The Science of Superstition

“In an account chock full of real-world examples reinforced by experimental research, Hood’s marvelous book is an important contribution to the psychological literature that is revealing the actuality of our very irrational human nature.” — Science In the vein of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Mary Roach’s Spook, and Dan Ariely’s Predictably Irrational, The Science of Superstition […]

Read More &#8594

Summary: Awaken the Giant Within

The must-read summary of Anthony Robbins’ book: “Awaken the Giant Within: How to Take Immediate Control of Your Mental, Emotional, Physical & Financial Destiny”. This complete summary of the ideas from Anthony Robbins’ book “Awaken The Giant Within” shows that by making a few alterations to what you believe, you have the power to take […]

Read More &#8594

Family Counseling

A young, unscripted little client discloses to a family therapist that there is more to the substance of what makes his family so unique. As the counselor reaches out to help, there is no turning back while he leads her down a path to her own introspective demise. Download Now Read Online

Read More &#8594

Eat Q

Susan Albers, Psy.D. presents a groundbreaking three-step program for conquering emotional eating—a practical, prescriptive, proactive approach using Emotional Intelligence that will help you slim down, eat healthfully and mindfully, and keep the pounds off. Introduced by the author of the bestselling The Hormone Cure, Sara Gottfried MD, Eat.Q. goes beyond traditional diet books to explore […]

Read More &#8594

Go Wild

The scientific evidence behind why maintaining a lifestyle more like that of our ancestors will restore our health and well-being. In GO WILD, Harvard Medical School Professor John Ratey, MD, and journalist Richard Manning reveal that although civilization has rapidly evolved, our bodies have not kept pace. This mismatch affects every area of our lives, […]

Read More &#8594

Origins

What makes us the way we are? Some say it’s the genes we inherit at conception. Others are sure it’s the environment we experience in childhood. But could it be that many of our individual characteristics—our health, our intelligence, our temperaments—are influenced by the conditions we encountered before birth? That’s the claim of an exciting […]

Read More &#8594