Mind over Money

The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money—perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics.

We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don’t always think about the way it affects our minds and our emotions, skews our perceptions and even changes the way we behave.

Award-winning BBC Radio 4 host Claudia Hammond delves into the surprising psychology of money to show us that our relationship with the stuff is more complex than we might think. Drawing on the latest research in psychology, neuroscience and behavioural economics, she draws an anatomy of the power it holds over us. She also reveals some simple and effective tricks that will help you use and save money better—from how being grumpy can stop you getting ripped off to why you should opt for the more expensive pain relief and why you should never offer to pay your friends for favours.

An eye-opening and entertaining investigation into the power money holds over us, Mind over Money will change the way you view the cash in your wallet and the figures in your bank account forever.

Mind over Money is an invaluable resource for anyone fascinated by the dynamics of money and for those wishing to learn how to maximize its power and greatest benefit.

Download Now
Read Online

Related Articles

Mind over Money Related Links

Mind Over Money


Author : Claudia Hammond
Genre : Psychology
Total Read : 81
Total Download : 791
File Size : 55,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Money How To Program Your Mind For Wealth


Author : Ilya Alexi
Genre : Self-Improvement
Total Read : 55
Total Download : 235
File Size : 53,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Money


Author : Brad Klontz & Ted Klontz
Genre : Personal Finance
Total Read : 55
Total Download : 559
File Size : 49,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Nora Roberts
Genre : Suspense
Total Read : 58
Total Download : 541
File Size : 47,8 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Money


Author : Timolin R. Langin
Genre : Personal Finance
Total Read : 93
Total Download : 468
File Size : 53,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Money And Success Is Mind Over Matter


Author : Terran James
Genre : Spirituality
Total Read : 76
Total Download : 272
File Size : 40,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : R. J. Davnall
Genre : Epic
Total Read : 91
Total Download : 906
File Size : 45,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Michael D. Britton
Genre : Short Stories
Total Read : 74
Total Download : 350
File Size : 47,5 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Soul Over Matter


Author : Zhi Gang Sha & Adam Markel
Genre : Self-Improvement
Total Read : 96
Total Download : 584
File Size : 55,5 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Quitting For The Life Of You A Mind Over Matter Approach To Quitting Smoking


Author : Chad Stevens
Genre : Health & Fitness
Total Read : 76
Total Download : 846
File Size : 46,8 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Susan Whykes MA
Genre : Self-Improvement
Total Read : 62
Total Download : 218
File Size : 47,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter The Power Of Emotional Intelligence


Author : Ann J. Polya, Ph.D
Genre : Reference
Total Read : 72
Total Download : 965
File Size : 42,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Kim Michaels
Genre : Spirituality
Total Read : 64
Total Download : 989
File Size : 51,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : K. C. Cole
Genre : Science & Nature
Total Read : 53
Total Download : 828
File Size : 41,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter The Images Of Pink Floyd


Author : Storm Thorgerson & Peter Curzon
Genre : Music
Total Read : 83
Total Download : 557
File Size : 47,5 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : R. T. Martin
Genre : Favorite Characters
Total Read : 81
Total Download : 977
File Size : 44,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Power For Success Guaranteed


Author : William Eastwood
Genre : Self-Improvement
Total Read : 72
Total Download : 397
File Size : 49,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Placebo


Author : Dylan Evans
Genre : Science & Nature
Total Read : 52
Total Download : 208
File Size : 49,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Inside The Investor S Brain


Author : Richard L. Peterson
Genre : Finance
Total Read : 51
Total Download : 287
File Size : 51,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




The Pk Man


Author : Jeffrey Mishlove
Genre : Spirituality
Total Read : 53
Total Download : 898
File Size : 52,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Loyd Auerbach
Genre : Spirituality
Total Read : 93
Total Download : 633
File Size : 42,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter In Reaching Goals


Author : Jeff Davidson
Genre : Self-Improvement
Total Read : 66
Total Download : 438
File Size : 53,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




M Ind O Ver M Atter


Author : X. Healing
Genre : Spirituality
Total Read : 87
Total Download : 452
File Size : 42,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Excercising Good And Faithful Stewardship Over God S Money


Author : Willie H. Alls, Jr.
Genre : Self-Improvement
Total Read : 64
Total Download : 554
File Size : 55,8 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Linda Zimmermann
Genre : Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Total Read : 84
Total Download : 642
File Size : 51,8 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Michael Kerrigan
Genre : Life Sciences
Total Read : 78
Total Download : 463
File Size : 40,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




This Much I Know About Mind Over Matter


Author : John Tomsett
Genre : Education
Total Read : 71
Total Download : 839
File Size : 41,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Raymond E. Smith
Genre : Education
Total Read : 83
Total Download : 902
File Size : 53,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Matter Over Mind


Author : Elaine Walker
Genre : Philosophy
Total Read : 70
Total Download : 238
File Size : 47,8 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter Modern Media Literacy


Author : Afterimage
Genre : Performing Arts
Total Read : 67
Total Download : 451
File Size : 51,5 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Billy Batson And The Magic Of Shazam Mr Mind Over Matter


Author : Art Baltazar & Byron Vaughns
Genre : Graphic Novels
Total Read : 81
Total Download : 920
File Size : 47,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter 72 Assorted Poems In English By A Russian


Author : Leonid Sboyko
Genre : Poetry
Total Read : 67
Total Download : 530
File Size : 50,5 Mb
Download Now Read Online




I Said But God Said My Life Starts Over From This Point On


Author : Vanessa Jacobs
Genre : Self-Improvement
Total Read : 98
Total Download : 503
File Size : 52,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




The Heart Is A Noisy Room


Author : Ronald Boyd-MacMillan
Genre : Special Diet
Total Read : 85
Total Download : 873
File Size : 42,5 Mb
Download Now Read Online




How To Lose Weight The Healthy Way


Author : Jac Visser
Genre : Health & Fitness
Total Read : 82
Total Download : 365
File Size : 50,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Willing To Slim


Author : Richard Woolley
Genre : Health & Fitness
Total Read : 54
Total Download : 610
File Size : 53,7 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Sneaky Science Tricks


Author : Cy Tymony
Genre : Reference
Total Read : 78
Total Download : 454
File Size : 44,9 Mb
Download Now Read Online




The Bull


Author : BR Raksun
Genre : Romance
Total Read : 81
Total Download : 995
File Size : 55,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




Mind Over Matter


Author : Misty Reigenborn
Genre : Paranormal
Total Read : 94
Total Download : 574
File Size : 42,6 Mb
Download Now Read Online




0 Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *