Awakenings

Awakenings–which inspired the major motion picture–is the remarkable story of a group of patients who contracted sleeping-sickness during the great epidemic just after World War I. Frozen for decades in a trance-like state, these men and women were given up as hopeless until 1969, when Dr. Oliver Sacks gave them the then-new drug L-DOPA, which […]

Read More &#8594

The Mindful Athlete

Michael Jordan credits George Mumford with transforming his on-court leadership of the Bulls, helping Jordan lead the team to six NBA championships. Mumford also helped Kobe Bryant, Andrew Bynum, and Lamar Odom and countless other NBA players turn around their games. A widely respected public speaker and coach, Mumford is sharing his own story and […]

Read More &#8594

You Don’t Have to Take it Anymore

As many as one-third of all American women tiptoe through life as if they are walking on eggshells — at home, they spend most of their time trying to avoid criticism, anger, put-downs, or cold shoulders from their husbands or boyfriends. This verbal and emotional abuse can erupt over anything and everything, matters large and […]

Read More &#8594

The Psychology of Time Travel

“A fascinating meditation on the many ways traveling through time can change a person.” —HelloGiggles“This genre-bending, time-bending debut will appeal to fans of Doctor Who, dystopian fiction, and life’s great joy: friend groups.”—Refinery29 Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman’s The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time Travel, a mind-bending, […]

Read More &#8594

Psychology

Have you been wondering about the complexity of a human brain? Do you have questions that you need answers to or are there things and habits that bother you and you wish you could change them but nothing seems to work for you? If the answer to these questions is yes then you are lucky […]

Read More &#8594

Making Sense of People: Decoding the Myst…

This is the eBook version of the printed book.Leading neuroscientist Samuel Barondes shares scientific frameworks and tools for improving your intuitions about people, and sizing them up more consciously, systematically, and successfully. He shows how to use the latest research about personality and character to get along better, choose great friends, decide whom to trust, […]

Read More &#8594

The High-Beta Rich

The rich are not only getting richer, they are becoming more dangerous. Starting in the early 1980s the top one percent (1%) broke away from the rest of us to become the most unstable force in the economy. An elite that had once been the flat line on the American income charts – models of […]

Read More &#8594

The Underdogs

From two-time National Book Award nominee Melissa Fay Greene comes a profound and surprising account of dogs on the front lines of rescuing both children and adults from the trenches of grief, emotional, physical, and cognitive disability, and post-traumatic stress disorder. The Underdogs tells the story of Karen Shirk, felled at age twenty-four by a […]

Read More &#8594

5 Types of People Who Can Ruin Your Life

Some difficult people aren’t just hard to deal with—they’re dangerous. Do you know someone whose moods swing wildly? Do they act unreasonably suspicious or antagonistic? Do they blame others for their own problems? When a high-conflict person has one of five common personality disorders—borderline, narcissistic, paranoid, antisocial, or histrionic—they can lash out in risky extremes […]

Read More &#8594

Summary Guide: The Challenger Sale: Taking Control of the Customer Conversation: BY Matthew Dixon & Brent Asamson The MW Summary Guide

 An Easy to Digest Summary Guide… ★☆BONUS MATERIAL AVAILABLE INSIDE★☆ The Mindset Warrior Summary Guides, provides you with a unique summarized version of the core information contained in the full book, and the essentials you need in order to fully comprehend and apply. Maybe you’ve read the original book but would like a reminder of […]

Read More &#8594