The Denial Of Death

The Denial Of Death

Download Now Read Online

Author by : Ernest Becker
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2007-11-01
Publisher by : Simon and Schuster

ISBN : 9781416590347

Description : Winner of the Pulitzer prize in 1974 and the culmination of a life's work, The Denial of Death is Ernest Becker's brilliant and impassioned answer to the "why" of human existence. In bold contrast to ...



Death By Denial

Death By Denial

Download Now Read Online

Author by : Gary Remafedi
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 1994
Publisher by : Alyson Books

ISBN : UOM:39015052933747

Description : An essential book for everyone who works with youth, providing vital information about teenagers and sexuality issues....



Denial

Denial

Download Now Read Online

Author by : Ajit Varki
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2013-06-04
Publisher by : Twelve

ISBN : 9781455511921

Description : The history of science abounds with momentous theories that disrupted conventional wisdom and yet were eventually proven true. Ajit Varki and Danny Brower's "Mind over Reality" theory is poised to be ...



With The End In Mind

With The End In Mind

Download Now Read Online

Author by : Kathryn Mannix
Languange Used : en
Release Date : 2018-01-16
Publisher by : Little, Brown

ISBN : 9780316504539

Description : For readers of Atul Gawande and Paul Kalanithi, a palliative care doctor's breathtaking stories from 30 years spent caring for the dying. Modern medical technology is allowing us to live longer and fu...